On the road (Finally) bring on the freedom!

After being promised in 2013 that for my 20th Birthday I could have my car put through the MOT ready for me to drive it I have finally cashed in my present! I had been saving for tax and insurance and waiting to get a job so I could afford to run it! The time came for me to have a job…and the car was still sat there relying on my parents and loving boyfriend to drive me round. But now with this new job my car having been SORN and sat in the drive for over a year, passed its MOT!!! Hooray! Only £250 to get it on the road, much cheaper than buying a new car, and I know when its running it is reliable and efficient (touch wood). As of midnight tonight I am insured on my little ford fiesta, (named Baby after the song “Go baby, Go baby, Go!” and the fact it was the same colour and similar shape to my Dad’s old Range Rover) and tomorrow I will go to the Post Office and get the tax sorted! I am so excited! On Wednesday, I get to drive to my University town to spend a chill out week with the boyfriend before I start my job, and I get to drive one of my best friends there too! OMG! I am so excited! Can you tell? Life is good right now (touch wood) especially after the disaster of University, things do look up. Onwards and upwards!

Leave a Reply

