Update after my induction……

So today was the day that I finally started my new job! Ok, it was a 2 and a half hour induction and tour of the factory, but I still get paid for it, so I guess it counts right? I start properly on Monday at 6am! I am quite excited even though to start with I was told it would be tedious doing the same thing day in day out until I get used to it and am able to tackle more things. Its something I think the thing is, you can’t be afraid to start from the bottom and work hard! I also spoke about working in the test kitchen coming up with new recipes and trying new things, as well as being trained technically to finish gateaus and cakes. I think there are many career opportunities and progression for such an entry level job. However, I am going to have to work and won’t automatically get these opportunities because I am a graduate… you can’t think like that especially in today’s market.

In terms of careers I have no clue what I want to do in the future, this will do for now and if the right thing comes along then great. That doesn’t mean I am not going to try, you have to but, its easier to get a job when you already have one. I am really enjoying this writing malarkey even if I am really bad at it. I have some ideas I would like to write about but, don’t want to just splurge out random posts (ok I am doing it right now). I will probably get round to it eventually. I know its not realistic but I want to have a fun career, that I am passionate about, so I can really give it my all. I guess we all do.

Leave a Reply

